Lipsticks

My First Post ☺

Hi Hotties, 

Happy 2016 to all of you…. Welcome to my blog, MakeupFashionLuv.  This is my first post.. Super excited… I hope u all like it….☺☺

I am super crazzy about lipsticks….and love to try all brands….. So my first post has to be a lipstick review…. But again I wondered which brand to start wid first… Drugstore or a high end brand??

I decided dat my first post will be on a lipstick from a brand which is easily available in the Indian markets. It also happens to be my favourite drugstore brand – “Maybelline”.

Maybelline Color Show lipsticks are easily available, affordable and are of great quality.  I recently picked up 2 Color Show Creamy Matte Lip colors-“Rock The Coral” and  “Flaming Fuschia”  and here is my take on “Rock The Coral”.

Packaging

These lipsticks come in a matte finish black tube with a color coded rim around it… It has the shade name and number written at the bottom. The tube is covered in plastic wid all the ingredients mentioned on it…once you remove this plastic, the details are gone with it… 😑

Price

Rupees 325/- for 3.9 grams.

Availability

Easily available at the Maybelline counters. Also available at Nykaa.

Texture

Maybelline describes this range as “creamy matte” .. “Enriched wid ultra-care hydrating formula” .

I absolutely love love love the texture of this lipstick… Its creamy, does not feel dry on my lips.. and plus Matte…what more a lipstick lover will want and that too at dis price.. Lov u Maybelline for this….

Shade and Staying Power

Rock The Coral is a beautiful beautiful coral color…looks peachy coral at times… I love it to the core… Looks great with Western outfits….the color is well pigmented and two swipes brings out the exact color…

This shade lasted about 3-4 hours on me wid tea in between…it transfers a bit… I had to do a touch up after about 4 hours…

One thing I don’t like about this shade is it leaves behind a tint..i don’t like lipsticks that leave  a tint behind…. The color should easily come off with a make-up remover…

To Sum up

PROS

1. BEAUTIFUL CORAL COLOR
2. CREAMY MATTE
3. EASILY AVAILABLE
4.PRICE

CONS

1. TRANSFERS
2. LEAVES BEHIND A TINT (CON FOR ME… SOME OF YOU MIGHT LIKE IT.

Overall a great lipstick from Maybelline. All you Hotties should definitely give it a try. ☺

MFL Rating :- 4/5

And here are the pics.. Please bear wid me on the lighting – my first post… Will be better next time..  😀
image

image

image

image

Have you tried dis color?? Do let me know your comments on dis shade….

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “My First Post ☺

  1. Lovely post Amruta I must say…gr8 job done by you…finally you have written a blog on fashion i e. Your passion as well as a very well sense of writing on it…keep it up my dear…I am soooo happy…and I would like to look forward it…all the very best for you…!

    Like

Leave a Reply

