Primer

L’ORÉAL PARIS BASE MAGIQUE TRANFORMING SMOOTHING PRIMER – Review

Hi Girlies,

How are you all doing? My day started on a bad note… My MAC Fluid Fix Foundation bottle was broken into pieces,   got a mini heart attack literally 😰… On a brighter note now I can buy and try new foundation… 😀.. Any suggestions??? Do let me know in the comment box below.

OK back to the review… I have got a face primer for you  girlies today… but before I start with my review….  let me just quickly explain what a face primer is..  to my beauties who are new to the makeup world..

What does a face primer do? 

  • Smoothes the skin and provides a great canvas for makeup/foundation
  • Makeup/foundation stays longer
  • Mattify the facial skin
  • Evens out the skin tone
  • Minimizes open pores and fine lines

L’Oréal Paris Base Magique Transforming Smoothing Primer 

Until a few years back even I was unaware of the importance of face primer…L’oreal face primer was the first primer I bought and I was highly impressed with it….

wp-1452686762483.jpg

How L’Oréal describes it:-

“Smoothness you can touch, transformation you can see, even up close!… Smooth pores and creates an even surface, so that you get a more flawless makeup result that lasts”….. The silky, lightweight formula glides onto skin and minimizes the look of pores and fine lines to transform your skin surface…. “

Packaging 

It comes in a very cute looking glass jar… With a  black lid.  This jar is packed in a cardboard box which has all the ingredients, how to use the primer and other details on it… The jar itself does not have all these details.. so that means once you discard the outer box…all the details are gone with it… :-\Pwp-1452582514523.jpg

Price and Availability:-

Rs. 950/- for 15 ml. I picked it up for Rs. 750/-. Easily available across  the Loréal counters and also available at Nykaa.

My take on the Product :-

When I first opened this jar the thought that came into my mind was ” nice powder pink or rather pale pink color… But oh God this looks so thick… Will it break me out..?”  I used it and trust me gals… though it is thick it spreads very easily and it has never broken me out… I have an oily Tzone….and this keeps my face shine free for about 5-6 hours…. My foundation looks much better with this as a base.. I hav also noticed that it gives me a nice pinky rosy glow… It kind of  brightens up my skin…hides open pores  on my nose too…

wp-1452687941483.jpg

wp-1452620987044.jpg
Left hand with primer applied on it…. Doesn’t it look smoother and brighter compared to right

OK now what I don’t like about this primer.. It comes in a jar.. Though this glass jar looks cute,  fits well into my makeup pouch and all that… I find it UNHYGENIC… Coz every time I have to dip my fingers to take the product out…and with long finger nails…it becomes all the more difficult… Ewwww… I find it extremely irritating…. Now what can be the solution for this… Since it is so thick..it can’t come in tube form… Ummm… Maybe L’oreal can provide us with a small spatula.. What say L’oreal??? Also it is loaded with silicones..so beauties with sensitive skin mite hav a problem with this… But it has worked well for my oily skin…

To Sum Up:-

Pros:-

  1. Work well to minimize the pores.
  2. Gives matte effect.
  3. Foundation looks better.
  4. Spreads easily.
  5. Gives me a rosy glow.
  6. Has never broken me out.

Cons

  1. Comes in a tub. I find it unhygienic.
  2. Silicons can be problem for sensitive skin.
  3. Some of you might find it pricey but it’s worth the price.

MFL Ratings:- 4/5

Ciao!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “L’ORÉAL PARIS BASE MAGIQUE TRANFORMING SMOOTHING PRIMER – Review

Leave a Reply

