KAMA AYURVEDA

KAMA AYURVEDA Nimrah Anti Acne Face Pack- Review

Hey Everyone,

I am back with another product for you all….How many of you use ayurvedic products in their beauty regime??? I am someone who loves to try not just ayurvedic products but all the new products that come into the market….

I am sure you all must hav heard and tried KAMA AYURVEDA Products.. If not, do try them. They are known for their ayurvedic skin products… Beauty bloggers all over swear by their kumkumadi serum… I lov it too (will review it soon..).  Today I’ll review their Nimrah Anti Acne Face Pack.

wp-1453382095698.jpg

I have oily skin and acne prone and these break outs hav left light scars too on my face..As I said I love trying out new products… I had to pick this anti acne pack when I saw this at KAMA store.. Oh BTW.. I love going to their stores… The entire place looks so serene… 😍

What KAMA AYURVEDA claims:-

Kama AYURVEDA’s Anti Acne Face Pack is an effective mix of  Vetiver, Ashwagandha, Red Sandalwood, Coriander,  Lodhra and Liquorice.  The pack works as a treatment for acne, pimples and helps to reduce scars and dark circles. “

Packaging:-

This face pack comes in classy looking outer box…  inside there is a small steel container…   You can pour the face pack in the container and store it. Kama Ayurveda also provides a small wooden spatula. Full marks to Kama for this..

wp-1453386073117.jpg

Price and Availability:-

Rs. 885 for 40gms. Available at Kama stores and on their website.

My Take on the Product:-

Oh I lov this face pack…. As I mentioned earlier.. I have oily skin and prone to break outs…this pack comes as a saviour..I use it thrice a week… (can be used daily)…. Kama recommends this pack to be used with either water or buttermilk….i use it with Kama’s rose water…(Another great product by KAMA)….

The face pack is reddish brown in color…  The ingredient list is impressive… Red sandalwood, vetiver,  lodhra..This pack soothes my skin… I apply the pack and keep it for about  15-20 minutes…and then wash it off by gently scrubbing….. My skin feels smooth and visibly clear… The pack has helped me to reduce blackheads as well… It brightens up my complexion… Another great thing about this face pack is,  it is 100 percent natural and free from artificial preservatives, colorants,fragrances and petrochemicals… Wow… 😍😀

wp-1453393681787.jpg

The pack talks about reducing darkcircles… Now I don’t know how true is that… I don’t use it around my eyes… I find the granules little harsh to be used around eyes……it is also mentioned on the container not to be used near eyes… 😐

wp-1453390618990.jpg

To Sum Up:-

Pros:-

  1. Soothes my skin
  2. Brightens up my skin
  3. Reduces blackheads
  4. Works effectively on my acne and scars
  5. Impressive list of ingredients
  6. 100 percent natural
  7. No artificial chemical n preservatives.

Cons:-

  1. It claims about reducing dark circles … I Don’t think so.

Overall its a great pack if you have acne prone and oily skin.. Give it shot.. I love it…

MFL Ratings:- 4.5/5

P. S.   Mumbai Girlies good news Sephora is finally opening in Mumbai😀…. 

 

One thought on “KAMA AYURVEDA Nimrah Anti Acne Face Pack- Review

Leave a Reply

