Lipsticks · OOTD

WHAT I WORE FOR AN ENGAGEMENT FUNCTION – OOTD

Hellos,
How are you all?
It is so hot and humid here in Mumbai. Wanna pack my bags and go somewhere!!!!
May is also the season of weddings here in Maharashtra. I don’t really enjoy attending engagement and wedding functions.  I find them all a bit boring. The only great thing about attending these functions is I get to dress up in ethnic wear.
I recently attended an engagement. function just because I wanted to dress up in an Indian outfit (I hope the one who got engaged is not reading this😀).
I wore this ivory color dress from BIBA.

image

I love that this is not a typical anarkali suit. This is a four piece set. A long kurti,  chunni,  churidar (which if you notice i haven’t worn) and long inner slip kind of a thing which gives the effect of me wearing the kurti on a long skirt.

image

For my makeup I chose an orange lipstick, coral tint on cheeks, bit of highlighter, golden eyeliner and kohl.

image

I love to leave my hair open but this time I chose to tie my hair in a braid and to add a bit of Desi touch I wore this mogra (jasmine) gajra.

image

Wore my most favorite gold chandbalis and (kada)bangle.

image

image

image

image

On My Face:-
1. Benefit Bigger than BB Big Easy
2. Benefit Cha Cha Tint
3. Benefit Girl Meets Pearl
On my Lips:-
Chambor Extreme Matte-Blazing Orange
Eyes:-
1.Lakme Absolute Kohl
2. Maybelline HyperGlossy Liquid Liner-Gold-iation
Outfit Details:-
Dress:- BIBA
Gold Chandbalis:- Jeweller from G. K. Market, New Delhi.
Gold Kada:- Mumbai
Footwear:- Stealeatoes,  Karol Bagh,  New Delhi.
Do let me know if you like this look
Bye for now.

2 thoughts on “WHAT I WORE FOR AN ENGAGEMENT FUNCTION – OOTD

Leave a Reply

