Kajal/Kohl · Lipsticks · Sugar Cosmetics

Sugar Cosmetics – Mary Poppins Review 

Hello girls, 

I havent reviewed any product on the blog for quite some time now. Agreements are keeping me super busy these days. Anyhow I thought let me get back to business and here I am with the review of Sugar Cosmetics Matte As Hell Lip Crayon – Mary Poppins.

Sugar Cosmetics was launched last year in India. Those who are familiar with Fabbag are aware how good their products are. 

What Sugar Cosmetics says:-

Super long-lasting and highly pigmented so you don’t have to worry about constant re-application, this must-have crayon lipstick has a soft texture with a silky matte finish.”

“Want to go bare-faced with a pop of color? Say hello to Mary Poppins! It is an eye-catching Fuchsia shade that can never go unnoticed”. 

Price and Availability:-

RS.799/- for 2.8 grams.  Available at Nykaa,  Fabbag.com and on their official website sugarcosmetics. Com. 

My Take on the Product:-
Mary Poppins is a gorgeous, cool toned blue based fuschia with slight purply undertone to it.  It is a bold color.  When  I have Mary Poppins on my lips, I keep rest of my makeup subtle and let the color do all the talking. I love cool toned blue based fuchias but only in mattes and Mary Poppins is exactly that. 

Sugar Cosmetics calls it as “Matte As Hell” but Mary Poppins is creamy and glides easily on my lips. It is not at all uncomfortable on the lips. It is super pigmented and gives full opaque coverage in just two swipes. Staying power is about 5-6 hours on my lips. 

This lip crayon needs to be sharpened, which is fine with me but some are not fond of this as it leads to product wastage. 

To Sum Up:-

Pros:-

  1. Beautiful bold shade. 
  2. Matte. 
  3. Goes creamy on the lips. 
  4. Staying power is good. 
  5. Super pigmented. 
  6. Comes with its own sharpener. 
  7. Reasonably priced. 

Cons:-

1. Available only online. 

MFL Ratings:-

4.5/5

And this is how the shade looks on me.  (I have only Mary Poppins on my lips.  No makeup at all except kohl) 

If you are fond of bold bright colors and love matte lipsticks,  you need to have Mary Poppins in your collection. 

Cya soon. 


18 thoughts on “Sugar Cosmetics – Mary Poppins Review 

      1. Hie yup for India I guess these are the good online options, I realize that if at all I find a way to get it shipped to Zurich, well anything coming to Switzerland becomes at least double the price so may be I wait until I visit India 🙂
        But thanks for recommendations.
        Hugs,
        Saabri

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

