Lipsticks

BB Creams and my Favorites

Hello all,

Happy Diwali!  

Blemish Balms or “BB”  creams as they are known as,  are something I  can’t do without. Light to medium coverage plus spf is all I want for everyday use. Today’s post will be all about the BB Creams I have used and my favorites. I have combination skin and am NC 40. I will start with my least favorite and end with my best. 

No. 8- Lotus Herbals Safe Sun Whitening +BB Mattifying Glow Fairness Cream.  – I’ll be honest,  I picked up this just because it was mentioned BB on the tube. I am not into fairness creams.  Not impressed at all.  Somehow managed to finish it because of SPF 30 P A+++. 

No. 7- Lotus Makeup Xpress Glow 10-in-1 Daily Beauty Creme- Its a tinted moisturizer.  Good for daily use.  Has SPF 25 and adds a bit of a glow to the face. BTW there is Lotus Makeup and Lotus Herbals… Whats the difference ? ? ! 

No. 6-Burt’s Bees BB Cream-This was a part of my Singapore haul. https://makeupfashionluv.wordpress.com/2016/08/26/my-singapore-haul-part-ii/ It gives sheer coverage, has Noni extracts (whatever it is) and Spf 15. The shade I use is Light/medium. In the pic below is the free sample I got with the full tube. 

No. 5 -The Body Shop Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream – I love this one when I have breakouts.  The tea tree in it gives a nice soothing effect. Gives medium coverage. Spreads well with fingers.  The only problem is it lacks Spf. It’s for around Rs. 1200 and at this price I would have liked spf in it.  Shade I use is Medium 02.

No. 4- Smashbox Camera Ready BB Water- Again a part of my Singapore haul. Gives medium coverage. Has liquidy texture. Spreads well with fingers.  Has spf 35. Shade I use is Light/Neutral 

No. 3- Benefit Bigger Than BB Big Easy- My most expensive BB cream till date.  Even the Smashbox one is cheaper than this. This is almost like a foundation. Gives medium to full coverage. It has SPF 35PA+++.The shade I use is 05 Beige. 

No. 2 Colorbar Perfect Match BB Beauty Balm – My most favorite budget brand BB cream. Detailed review here-https://makeupfashionluv.wordpress.com/2016/02/28/colorbar-perfect-match-beauty-balm-review/.   It gives medium coverage and has SPF 20. PERFECT 👌 for my combination skin. 

 No. 1-MAC Prep+Prime Beauty Balm-My most favorite BB cream ever. It gives me medium coverage,  has SPF 35 and works as a primer too.PERFECT!! Yes it’s a little expensive but still cheaper than Smashbox and Benefit. The shade I use is Medium Plus. 

So that was my list. Have you tried any of these? ? Which BB cream is your favorite? ? ? 

Have a safe n great Diwali everyone. . 😀 

Will be back soon. 

4 thoughts on “BB Creams and my Favorites

Leave a Reply

