Lipsticks · Primer · Tom Ford

Tom Ford – 09 True Coral – Review

Hey Everyone,

What’s up with you all?  I had a busy week in office and my health was also a little down….. Want to write more on the blog …Hopefully soon…

Today I am going to review the most expensive lipstick from my lipstick collection and one of my favorite – Tom Ford – True Coral 09.

wp-1457158449452.jpg

I visited my friend Tanvi in Singapore last year and wanted to buy a lipstick from a luxury brand which is not available here in India.  Tom Ford and NARS were on my mind. And this is when I purchased Tom Ford-09 True Coral. A big thank you to my friend Tanvi who made sure I picked up all the brands which I wanted from Singapore. 😘

What Tom Ford says:-

“To Tom Ford, there is no more dramaticaccessory than a perfect lip. It is the focus of the face and it has the power to define a woman’s whole look. Each lip color is Tom Ford’s modern ideal of an essential makeup shade. Rare and exotic ingredients, including soja seed extract, Brazilian murumuru butter and chamomilla flower oil, create an ultra-creamy texture with an incredibly smooth application. Specially treated pigments are blended to deliver pure color with just the right balance of luminosity.” 

Availability:-

Not available in India.

Price:-

SGD 73 approx INR 3700 for 3gms.

Packaging:-

It comes in a black cardboard case with all the ingredients mentioned on it. Oh I love the way the lipstick case looks. Black and Gold square case. Super classy. The lipstick has TF logo engraved on it. 😍

wp-1457158308050.jpg

My Take on the Lipstick:-

I remember I had tried almost all the shades at the sole TF counter at Tangs, Singapore and my two BFF Tanvi and Prajakta patiently saw me put all the colors😘.  They both had shortlisted a color which I usually don’t wear. I was not too keen on that color. I was like if I am shelling out almost 3500 bucks for a lipstick  I would pick up something which I normally wear (read Reds, Pinks and Oranges).  And that’s how i ended up picking True Coral.

wp-1457158414562.jpg

TrueCoral as the name suggests is a pure coral color.  No hints of red or pink.  It’s a bright shade and is decently pigmented. It gives full color in just two swipes. The texture is creamy and it’s quite moisturizing.  It definitely has that slight sheen to it. My lips don’t feel dry at all. The lipstick feels extremely light on the lips.

wp-1457158435518.jpg

Staying power of the lipstick is superb. It stays on me for superb 5+ hours. In fact it stayed on my lips even after having oily noodles. So you can imagine how good is the staying power. It has a sweet fragrance which I sort of like.

The list of ingredients is quite impressive. (See the above description in italics)

As I mentioned earlier,  I simply love the luxurious packaging and the engraved TF logo on the bullet.  It does not have a magnetic closure but it shuts to a satisfying click.

I would have been happy if the lipstick came with SPF for the price I am paying.

True Coral
True Coral

To Sum Up:-

Pros:-

1. Awesome coral color.

2. Decently pigmented.

3. Stays on for hours.

4. Great fragrance.

5. Impressive list of ingredients.

6. Creamy and moisturizing texture.

7. Luxurious packaging.

Cons:-

1. Expensive

2. Not available in India.

MFL Ratings:-

4/5

wp-1454827129812.jpg

Girls if u get a chance to buy Tom Ford Lipsticks do pick them up.  Coral color lovers will definitely love this shade.  I already have matte range of lipsticks from TF on my mind.  Can’t wait.

And this is how the color looks on me. (Excuse me for the tired looking face, I was not well remember :-))

wp-1457508973167.jpg

Cya soon.

 

5 thoughts on “Tom Ford – 09 True Coral – Review

  1. i had a grt time accompanying u and Praj .. Thoda bahot hum bhi seekh liye 😝 Good write up .. See u soon in sg.. This time do consider that purple shade me and Praj had liked for you..😄

    Like

  2. Gr8 info Amruta! Keep it up dear… We are keen to know and would like to read as much as you going to be give us on your interesting blog…

    Like

Leave a comment