BB creams · Foundations · Hauls · High End Product · Sephora · Smashbox · swatches

Smashbox Camera Ready BB Water SPF 30 – Review, Swatches and FOTD

Hello All,

Today I am reviewing a BB cream or “BB Water” as Smashbox prefers to call it. Read on to find out whether this BB water worked for me.

What Smashbox Says:-
“Primes. Perfects. Hydrates. Protects with SPF 30. Demi-matte, never flat finish with buildable coverage. Photoset Polymers create all-day wear. Oil- and alcohol-free; perfect for all skin types”

Ingredients:

Price and Availability:-
I got it for SGD 75 from Singapore. Retails for USD 42 for 30m.l. Smashbox is not available in India. Update- Smashbox is now available in India on Nykaa but this particular product has been discontinued.

My Take on the Product:-
I wanted to try something from Smashbox and I had BB Cream with SPF in my mind. I told the SA at Smashbox counter that I am looking for a BB cream for oily skin and she recommended this BB Water to me. This BB Water comes in 8 shades with Fair being the lightest and Dark being the darkest. I was matched in the shade Light/Neutral which is described as Neutral Light Beige by Smashbox.

This BB Water comes in a glass bottle with a dropper. It has a button on the top. So it is like you have to press the button on top and the BB Water comes out from the pippette. The glass packaging is a con for me as I cannot carry it while traveling.

I take about 2 pumps of this which is enough to give me light to medium coverage. If you have blemishes or scars I would recommend using a concealer beneath. Since this is a “BB Water” the consistency is liquidy like a liquid foundation. It gives a semi-matte effect and stays for about 6 hours on my face but my T-Zone gets oily in 2 hours or so. The best part is it has SPF 30.

It blends nicely with fingers on well moisturized skin and I wouldnt really recommend it to someone with very dry skin. It is oil and alcohol free and has never broken me out.


After Blending.

Pros:-

1. SPF 30.

2. Light to medium coverage.

3. Good for oily to combination skin.

4. Never broke me out.

5. Blends well with fingers

6. 8 shades to select from.

Cons:-

1. Glass packaging

2. Not available in India

3. Very Expensive for a BB “cream”.

MFL Ratings:-

3.5/5

Overall I like this BB water and use it almost everyday. The coverage and SPF 30 are the major plus points for me.

If you have combination to oily skin and if Smashbox is easily available to you, give this one a shot.

And here’s the FOTD. I have used only Smashbox BB Water on my face and no concealer.

Cya soon.

14 thoughts on “Smashbox Camera Ready BB Water SPF 30 – Review, Swatches and FOTD

      1. Hey, currently I am residing in Hong Kong, I might get this here πŸ™‚

        Like

  1. The product seems great for oily skin! 😍 Btw please check out my blog I have started blogging recently πŸ™ƒ

    Like

Leave a comment